HELPING YOU ENJOY OUR HISTORY AND MAKE YOUR OWN

Visit Winston-Salem, the convention and visitor’s bureau for Winston-Salem/Forsyth County, is the official sales and marketing agency for tourism in the area. The team is charged with developing and implementing programs that position the Greater Winston-Salem area as an attractive destination for meetings, conventions, sporting events, and leisure.

MISSION: Visit Winston-Salem’s mission is to attract visitors to Greater Winston-Salem for the economic benefit of Forsyth County and its citizens and promote our rich historic roots as a warm and welcoming destination.

VISION: Winston-Salem is a premier visitor and convention destination that offers vibrant arts and cultural experiences in an innovative business environment.

Visit Winston-Salem Offices & Visitor Center

ADDRESS

200 Brookstown Avenue
Winston-Salem, NC 27101

PHONE

336.728.4200
866.728.4200

HOURS

Monday-Friday
8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Administration

Richard Geiger

President
336.728.4223
Richard@VisitWinstonSalem.com

Jennifer Clyburn

Director of Finance and Human Resources
336.728.4209
Jennifer@VisitWinstonSalem.com

Cecilia Gonzales

Executive Administrative Assistant/Office Manager
336.728.4231
Cecilia@VisitWinstonSalem.com

Convention Sales and Services

Christian Schroeder

Director of Sales and Services
336.728.4218
Christian@VisitWinstonSalem.com

Bonny Bernat, CSEE

Senior Sports and Events Sales Manager
336.728.4215
Bonny@VisitWinstonSalem.com

Kay Calzolari, CTIS

Group Tour and Services Manager
336.728.4237
Kay@VisitWinstonSalem.com

Alexandra "Alex" Collins, CHSE

National Sales Manager
336.728.4216
Alex@VisitWinstonSalem.com

Karen Wall

Senior Sales Manager
336.728.4210
Karen@VisitWinstonSalem.com

Marketing and Communications

Marcheta Cole Keefer

Director of Marketing and Communications
336.728.4211
Marcheta@VisitWinstonSalem.com

Joey Burdette

Visitor Center and Communications Services Manager
336.728.4205
Joey@VisitWinstonSalem.com

Gretchen Duffey

Marketing and Communications Manager
336.728.4234
Gretchen@VisitWinstonSalem.com

Brittany Norton

Public Relations Manager
336.728.4229
Brittany@VisitWinstonSalem.com

Board Directory

John K. Wise, Board Chair

Associate Vice President / General Manager
Hospitality and Auxiliary Services
Wake Forest University / Graylyn Estate
1900 Reynolda Road
Winston-Salem, NC 27106
336.758.2510
jwise@wfu.edu

James Williams, Board Vice Chair

General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Downtown West
110 Miller Street
Winston-Salem, NC 27101
336.721.0220
james@cnhotels.net

Lou Baldwin

Owner and President
Baldwin Properties
1500 South Hawthorne Road
Winston-Salem, NC 27103
336.722.1834
lbaldwin@baldwinco.com

Randy Eaddy

President
The Arts Council
101 North Avalon Road
Winston-Salem, NC 27104
336.747.1410
readdy@intothearts.org

Rob Hill

SVP Hotels and Marketing
Quality Oil Company
1570 Silas Creek Parkway
Winston-Salem, NC 27127
336.722.3441
RHill@qocnc.com

CJ Johnson

President
Winston-Salem Dash
926 Brookstown Avenue
Winston-Salem, NC 27101
336.837.9041
cj.johnson@wsdash.com

Ronald "Ron" Mader

Regional Vice President and Managing Director
Twin City Quarter
425 North Cherry Street
Winston-Salem, NC 27101
724.350.6504
rmader@hospitalityventures.com

Jeff MacIntosh

Council Member
City of Winston-Salem
129 Woodbriar Road
Winston-Salem, NC 27106
336.775.5178
jeffm@cityofws.org

Gloria Whisenhunt

Forsyth County Commissioner
201 N. Chestnut Street
Winston-Salem, NC 27101
336.725.1072
whisengd@forsyth.cc